Leaving means you’ve abandoned the group completely. This will not affect other users.
Archiving an entire workspace is relative to the user only. It means you stay in the group but you hide it for now. This will not affect other users.
To delete (archive) or leave a workspace:
Go to your profile settings in the upper right-hand corner:
Go to workspaces:
And archive or leave the workspace.