If you have admin rights within a workspace, you can add/edit/delete folders and documents, according to these rules:
- You can see your admin rights by selecting the Gear Icon within the members tab of your workspace:
- Documents with any notes, flashcards, or media attached can't be deleted. This ensures that no one's content gets lost.
- Documents without student content (described above) can be removed.
- Admins can also move documents to different events with a folder
- If you need a document moved to a different folder, provide, via Intercom, the name/date/time of the document and the folder to which it should be moved.
- rename folders
- move start dates forward in time and move exam dates backwards in time. These dates can't be moved in the other directions because course documents would be made inaccessible.
- delete folders if no notes, annotations, or flashcards have been loaded to documents in that folder.
- repurpose and reuse folders
- If you can't delete a folder but want it deleted, give us the name of the folder in intercom. Check with classmates that all the contained documents, notes, and student-created flashcards can be deleted.
Did this answer your question?