If you have admin rights within a Workspace, you have the ability to add, edit, and delete folders and documents according to these rules:

Documents

  • You can see your admin rights by clicking on the gear icon within the Members tab of your Workspace:
  • Documents with any notes, flashcards, or media attached cannot be deleted. This makes sure that no one's content gets lost 
  • Documents without student content (like notes, flashcards, or other media) can be removed 
  • Documents can be moved to different events within a folder. If you don't see your event listed in the drop-down menu, load a placeholder document to the date or time you’d like to use.
  • If you need a document moved to a different folder, use the blue chat bubble to send us the name, date, and time associated with your document and the folder where it should be moved 

Folders

Admins can:

  • Rename folders
  • Move start dates forward in time and move exam dates backward in time. These dates cannot be moved in the opposing directions because it would make course documents inaccessible. 
  • Delete folders if no notes, annotations, or flashcards have been uploaded to documents in that folder
  • Repurpose and reuse folders
  • If you can't delete a folder but want it deleted, use the blue chat bubble to share the name of the folder with us. Check first with classmates that all the contained documents, notes, and student-created flashcards can be deleted

Did this answer your question?